dry

Almost darkness, just the light of the lamp in the corner of this shitty little flat
And the sounds of the cars passing by and my dirty clothes on the mat…
Almost human, just a shadow breathing and wondering if all of this is really existing
And how do I fuck up everything that I touch and how’s that the sadness’ persisting

Almost together, just a touch and a look, an I love you said in whisper and probably too soon
And the wish of it staying the way that it was, but it’s morning now and you will be gone by noon
Almost in love, a lot of care, lots of loving, but careful don’t show too much, he’ll be scared
And he’ll run away and bury his feelings and probably try to forget everything that you shared

Why is it never enough? Anything that I am asking…
Why am I never enough? Maybe I am just masking…
Why is it never enough? Anything that I am giving…
Why am I never enough? Maybe I am too forgiving…

Lasă un comentariu